Thursday, 7 June 2012

So things have finally gone back to normal, which is nice.

I got really excited on the bus this morning on the way to the National Gallery. I saw a poster for a performance of Jesus Christ Superstar they’re doing at the O2.

For those of you who don’t know, Jesus Christ Superstar is probably my favourite musical ever. I almost had a bit of a heart attack when I found out they were doing a revival on Broadway.

That means that on Broadway at one time there would be Jesus Christ Superstar, Sister Act, AND The Book of Mormon.

Needless to say, I was really excited when I saw the poster this morning…

Until I read the whole thing…

“Staring Melanie C. as Mary Magdalene“…

Maybe not.

Love ya bye,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

